Principal Investigator

Lifang Hou, MD/PhD

Associate Professor in Preventive Medicine

Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention

Phone: 312-503-4798

Email: l-hou@northwestern.edu

Research Team

Lab Manager



Jun Wang

Research Assistant Professor

j-wang4@northwestern.edu


Current Members



Tao Gao

Research Associate

tao.gao@northwestern.edu

Brian Joyce

Research Assistant

b-joyce@northwestern.edu

Jacob Kresovich

Research Intern

jkreso2@uic.edu

Drew Nannini

Graduate Student

nannini2@uic.edu

Tess Pottinger

Graduate Student

TessPottinger2019@u.northwestern.edu

Grace Yoon

Graduate Student

graceyoon@u.northwestern.edu

Chang Zeng

Graduate Student

ChangZeng2022@u.northwestern.edu

Zhou Zhang

PhD candidate
zhou.zhang@northwestern.edu


Yinan Zheng

PhD candidate

y-zheng@northwestern.edu


Former Members



Sana Ali

Senior Data Analyst

Valence Health
Chicago, IL



Fang (Clairy) Fang

Graduate Student

Department of Epidemiology
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, MO


Dengfeng Geng

Chief physician

Department of Cardiology
Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hospital
Sun Yat-Sen University
Guangzhou, China


Ruchi Patel

Research Assistant

Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute
Clinical Trials Unit

Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL


Haixiang Zhang

Associate Professor

Center for Applied Mathematics
Tianjin University
Tianjin, China




Xiao Zhang

Epidemiologist

Khoo Teck Puat Hospital
Singapore





Yizhen Zhong

Graduate Student

Driskill Graduate Program in Life Sciences
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL


680 N. Lake Shore Drive, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60611
Copyright © 2017 Population Epigenetics Laboratory
Designed by Jane & Tim